Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Login | Register | Help

 

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsTango chords   October 26, 2011
Written by casenave

...and you can hear the (very) final chords which are a kind of homage to Tango. Remember that KC reincarnated in Buenos Aires in 1994...


More Articles

Your search found 10720 items (Viewing 81 to 90 of 10720)


Fan Review
Possibly the best Sheltering Sky!   Sat., Feb 8, 2014
Posted by: mannylunch
Id seen this 81-84 lineup in person 29 times, which included 27 performances of Sheltering Sky (the 84 shows were very long, presenting almost all of three albums, and the two indoor ones of the six I saw that year Read more

Fan Review
5 Stars doesn't begin to describe this...   Sat., Feb 8, 2014
Posted by: mannylunch
My witnessing of RF (and KC) in performance began with KC in Central Park the previous year, 1973 (a little of which you can watch on the DVD included with the 40th Anniversary edition of Starless And Bible Black Read more

Fan Review
A memory of this even better 2nd Pier night..   Fri., Feb 7, 2014
Posted by: mannylunch
I had been given a tape of this show that I had attended. I wont dig up mummies [tape] but I will go to to the museum to see the exhibit [collect Read more

Fan Review
Not a review, but a funny memory   Fri., Feb 7, 2014
Posted by: mannylunch
Again, as with virtually every performance involving RF solo or with group in NYC since 1973, I was present. [Yes, even at unannounced guestings like the Roches show 1982 at Town Read more

Fan Review
Re: My previous comments..   Fri., Feb 7, 2014
Posted by: mannylunch
..are describing the two shows from the first night, November 5th. I should add that on the two performances (on this 2nd night) of Elephant Talk, BB missed the fact that during RFs solo between words C and words D, Read more

Fan Review
I was there!   Fri., Feb 7, 2014
Posted by: mannylunch
Perhaps the description should be morning instead of evening - there was only one show scheduled - at 10 AM Sunday. Having hitchhiked overbite from upstate, I arrived at 7 AM to find the stairwell leading up to the venue Read more

Fan Review
True Gem   Mon., Feb 3, 2014
Posted by: k0stil
The gig is amazing. The debut of Wetton KC line-up. You can hear an early version of the whole LTIA album and even more. main differences: Larks Tongues In Aspic Pt I - without the returning to the main riff Read more

Fan Review
   Nashville, TN   March 24, 2001
Posted by: FranckYeznikian
where a partial frippertronics mind meets KC... Lovely ! Many thanks Read more

Fan Review
Delightful   Fri., Jan 31, 2014
Posted by: djscomics
To me, this track alone is worth the price of the download of Mr. Mundys Picks Volume Six.  Truly amazing. Read more

Fan Review
Favorite download   Tue., Jan 28, 2014
Posted by: stankos
Its a shame about the sound quality. Hearing early versions of familiar songs is intriguing. Zoom and Improv Zoom Zoom deserve repeated listening. Read more

<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Next >> 

King Crimson US Tour 2014
Newest Additions
VENTURING UNTO JOY PT I
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


King Crimson
13 June 2014

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Hit Parade
King Crimson in San Francisco 11/27/1981
King Crimson in San Francisco 11/27/1981

 
On this Day
Robert Fripp's Diary - 2013

 
Random Blast from the Past
Robert Fripp
Robert Fripp's Diary - 06/12/2005

 
New to the DGM Shop
Ladies Of The Road
Ladies Of The Road

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds