Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Login | Register | Help

 

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsTango chords   October 26, 2011
Written by casenave

...and you can hear the (very) final chords which are a kind of homage to Tango. Remember that KC reincarnated in Buenos Aires in 1994...


More Articles

Your search found 10490 items (Viewing 231 to 240 of 10490)


Fan Review
Context   Thu., Sep 13, 2012
Posted by: Wilcox660
Hearing familiar playing in a different context has just put a huge smile on my face. Unfettered fun! The sonic mint on my pillow for the evening. Read more

Fan Review
Happy family excerpt   Wed., Sep 12, 2012
Posted by: Hubert
Incredible. More, please. (Yes, I suppose Iím one of those odd souls who think Lizard is Crimsonís finest achievement.) Read more

Fan Review
FYI, This Recording is the Early Show   Mon., Sep 3, 2012
Posted by: jabella
For those who have been wondering, this recording is from the early show (aka first house) on November 5th.  To my knowledge, no recording exists of the November 5th late show (the first night of the Savoy Read more

Fan Review
   Chicago, IL   November 08, 2003
Posted by: AugieD
November 8, 2003 Chicago, Park West. A trip on the ínightí fantastic. One to remember, and remember it well. RF, guitar in hand, takes to his stool, readying the maze of processors cables and foot Read more

Fan Review
   Manchester, UK   November 12, 1996
Posted by: peter29
Thanks, very interesting and informative. Yes, musically these pieces posses the same stagnant and cold atmosphere later found on November Suite album. Nice to hear clear choral sounds again, almost completely abandoned by Fripp with some exceptions over last few Read more

Fan Review
Lots of fun   Tue., Aug 28, 2012
Posted by: kalka2
Using a palette similar to November Suite, RF creates a set of 4 Soundscapes. Each one is different, and each one is worth hearing. In most cases, one can even hear the unamplified "pluck" of the guitar string before the Read more

Fan Review
   Manchester, UK   November 12, 1996
Posted by: JoelSS
Very entertaining. Canít wait for the Hank Williams covers... ;) Read more

Fan Review
Krimsons friends!   Tue., Aug 21, 2012
Posted by: eggplant
I had the pleasure to view the first three shows as sunday was added late when I  first got tickets. I flew in from D.C.,my brother from Miami and we set up camp in the back corner of the hot Read more

Fan Review
Islands- Naked   Tue., Aug 14, 2012
Posted by: jloman1
This reminds me very much of the Beatles "Let it Be- Naked." Stripped of the production, orchestral intro, oboe, cornet and piano from the original, you would think it should lack Read more

Fan Review
Super   Tue., Aug 14, 2012
Posted by: microbunny
Fantastic alternate version! Extremely interesting to hear. What a great find! Read more

<< Previous 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 Next >> 

Newest Additions
BACH LIKE
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


Robert Fripp
5 February 1992

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Hit Parade
King Crimson in San Francisco 11/28/1981
King Crimson in San Francisco 11/28/1981

 
On this Day
Robert Fripp's Diary - 2012

 
Random Blast from the Past

King Crimson - Anaheim 10/28/2003

 
New to the DGM Shop
Ladies Of The Road
Ladies Of The Road

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds