Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Login | Register | Help

 

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsTango chords   October 26, 2011
Written by casenave

...and you can hear the (very) final chords which are a kind of homage to Tango. Remember that KC reincarnated in Buenos Aires in 1994...


More Articles

Your search found 10890 items (Viewing 231 to 240 of 10890)


Fan Review
First Choice   Sun., Mar 24, 2013
Posted by: fhc339835
Just making my way through the 2013 dgm-bundle of double trio crimsoning, I come to a halt now in St. Petersburg, FL: Take a deep breath, wait, reflect - this was a really outstanding gig in a series of regularily excellent Read more

Fan Review
Thanks!   Tue., Mar 19, 2013
Posted by: dwayne
Been wanting to hear this for 31 years!! Much appreciated! Read more

Fan Review
Of Stick And Slit Drum   Tue., Mar 19, 2013
Posted by: syncopatico
Iíd recognize that 17/16 pattern anywhere! Wonderful to hear *just* the "rhythm section" especially the modulation in the second half of the piece when Bill switches the percussion from the more genteel slit drum accents to the heavier boobams, rototoms Read more

Fan Review
Frippertronics meets Soundscpe   Sun., Mar 17, 2013
Posted by: jeremykeens
One of the many pleasures of this site is finally hearing the 1980s Frippertronics concerts: we had bought GSTQ, UHM and heard the loops & read that there were solos over Read more

Fan Review
A Testament to George Chkiantz   Thu., Mar 14, 2013
Posted by: syncopatico
Whenever I hear recorded evidence of King Crimson in 1973/74 Iím reminded of the superb audio recording/engineering talent(s) of George Chkiantz! Each instrument can be heard clearly in the overall mix: the guitar occupying its proper space, a full Read more

Fan Review
More please...   Wed., Mar 13, 2013
Posted by: jeffo621
Judging by this performance and the Atlanta one the following week, Crimso were really on fire at this point - moreso than usual. While the sound quality isnít pristine and has some occasional dropouts, it is certainly listenable Read more

Fan Review
Do yourself a favour   Sun., Mar 10, 2013
Posted by: jeremykeens
The title of this review is Australian Rock Music Press ikon Molly Meldrumís signature phrase. And you would be mad not to buy all four of these shows for a mere $20 (or a bit more for Read more

Fan Review
   London, London, United Kingdom   January 07, 1974
Posted by: johnnypro
this heals my soul Read more

Fan Review
Lovely   Sat., Mar 9, 2013
Posted by: myshadow
Now we have around five minutes of music from Starless And Bible Black, and these ístudiesí are lovely.  I too, am amazed these werenít added to the 40th anniversary edition.  I know, often artists feel that the final takes are Read more

Fan Review
Last show? Miniature perfect   Sat., Mar 9, 2013
Posted by: jeremykeens
This is the last soundscape available, and for that reason (mainly) I bought it. It would make sense to have these three Japan shows available as a set: they are relatively short compared to some other ones that are Read more

<< Previous 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 Next >> 

King Crimson US Tour 2014
Newest Additions
NO CAMERAS PLEASE
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


King Crimson
No Cameras Please

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Latest Music
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999

 
Latest Photo

 
New to the DGM Shop
Live in Argentina, 1994 (2xDVD-A)
Live in Argentina, 1994 (2xDVD-A)

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London

 
Follow Us
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds