Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Login | Register | Help

 

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsTango chords   October 26, 2011
Written by casenave

...and you can hear the (very) final chords which are a kind of homage to Tango. Remember that KC reincarnated in Buenos Aires in 1994...


More Articles

Your search found 10480 items (Viewing 221 to 230 of 10480)


Fan Review
More from the German tour   Wed., Oct 10, 2012
Posted by: jeffoaster
There is a lot to like about this concert, and this stretch of shows in general. But first, a caveat: The times listed on the songs are way Read more

Fan Review
Great snapshot of the band in transition   Wed., Oct 10, 2012
Posted by: jeffoaster
Okay, first off, this concert only gets four stars because there are many more concerts available with better sound quality. Itís certainly listenable - but the sound is a bit ropey, dodgy, clunky (or whatever other made-up words you feel Read more

Fan Review
Extremely interesting!   Mon., Oct 8, 2012
Posted by: corrado75
"Level Six" from September 27, 2001 in Nashville is an extremely interesting track. The audio quality is excellent and the song is a glance at the birth of some songs of "The power to believe" Read more

Fan Review
a sublime evening in Pisa   Sun., Sep 23, 2012
Posted by: ghorra
I was at this gig !  An excellent evening... some of my memories are:the California Guitar Trio opened the show and were terrific. Crimson played 2 great sets with great panache including Schizoid Man, which i didnít know then was a Read more

Fan Review
An excellent recording all around   Sun., Sep 23, 2012
Posted by: jeffoaster
First off - the sound on this one is brilliant. The playing is astonishing and shows just how good of a player Mel Collins is. Two things that really standout out: The Improv (which would soon be replaced by Groon in Read more

Fan Review
The King Is Dead   Thu., Sep 20, 2012
Posted by: beloy51
When I first saw The King in Chicago in 1969 my mind was so blown away I wanted to throw my guitar in the river. I remember Lakeís poke-a-dot shirt, Bob sitting On A Read more

Fan Review
Somehow it worked!   Thu., Sep 20, 2012
Posted by: Bakullama
All tied together with great vocals & lyrics, Happy Family is a real good song.  Something cool emerged from the Centipede experiment.  Tippett was just plain awesome in K.Cs. abstract ventures. The haphazard Jazz guitar seems to be just on the verge Read more

Fan Review
Not alone!   Thu., Sep 13, 2012
Posted by: microbunny
I have always loved Lizard. I like it the best of the "early" era albums and only ever surpassed by Larks and Red. Shame the Lizard band never played live.  It would have been really something to have heard the Read more

Fan Review
Context   Thu., Sep 13, 2012
Posted by: Wilcox660
Hearing familiar playing in a different context has just put a huge smile on my face. Unfettered fun! The sonic mint on my pillow for the evening. Read more

Fan Review
Happy family excerpt   Wed., Sep 12, 2012
Posted by: Hubert
Incredible. More, please. (Yes, I suppose Iím one of those odd souls who think Lizard is Crimsonís finest achievement.) Read more

<< Previous 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 Next >> 

Newest Additions
TIME GROOVE
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


ProjeKct Six
18 February 2006

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Hit Parade
King Crimson in San Francisco 11/28/1981
King Crimson in San Francisco 11/28/1981

 
On this Day
Robert Fripp's Diary - 2011

 
Random Blast from the Past

King Crimson - Columbus 11/29/2001

 
New to the DGM Shop
Ladies Of The Road
Ladies Of The Road

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds