Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Login | Register | Help

 

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsTango chords   October 26, 2011
Written by casenave

...and you can hear the (very) final chords which are a kind of homage to Tango. Remember that KC reincarnated in Buenos Aires in 1994...


More Articles

Your search found 10905 items (Viewing 211 to 220 of 10905)


Fan Review
i was there   Thu., Jun 20, 2013
Posted by: frankvil
Inductive rocks: the guitar was played by an android... Read more

Fan Review
Spine tinglingly good!   Thu., Jun 20, 2013
Posted by: davidfsnyder
Lecture portion: A+. Robert interacts beautifully with an enthusiastic audience and channels the energy well. His explanation of tetrads and triads is practical and useful. He brings in spades his usual good humor; if you donít laugh Read more

Fan Review
Great !   Wed., Jun 19, 2013
Posted by: Quentin
I know King Crimson for three years, and I love the 80s period. Here, there is one of the greatest live performance of Discipline, clear and powerful. Thank you Mr Fripp, Mr Belew, Mr Levin and Mr Bruford, Read more

Fan Review
better sound   Thu., Jun 13, 2013
Posted by: orrason
This actually sounds better then the one with the oboe version. I mean this from the sound quality point of view. My wife who is an oboe player is practicing her version of the oboe solo which I might Read more

Fan Review
Start here!   Thu., Jun 6, 2013
Posted by: jeffo621
At the time of writing this review, I have about a dozen concerts by the Islands lineup - pretty evenly divided throughout the bandís year as a performing Read more

Fan Review
Groovy   Mon., Jun 3, 2013
Posted by: Chris_DeVito
Well, this is a pleasant surprise. I think I like it better than any of the P2 concerts Iíve heard. Nicely varied collection of jams. Read more

Fan Review
Very short but very sweet   Wed., May 29, 2013
Posted by: jeffo621
When you take out the Exiles fragment and the snippet of the second improv, this disc clocks in at under 40 minutes, which is a damn shame because it is so Read more

Fan Review
Nice addition   Mon., May 27, 2013
Posted by: myshadow
This little slice is a nice addition to my  Wake Of Poseidon Expanded companion disc.  It is once again a delight to have Stormy illuminate these hidden gems. Thank you. Read more

Fan Review
Michael 'Garguantuan' Giles! s!   Mon., May 27, 2013
Posted by: syncopatico
Michael Giles certainly had to be the most íorchestralí (octopus-like!;) majestic drummer in KC! (And the only one utilizing double bass drums too, I believe, heard here to grand effect!) Read more

Fan Review
Lovely bleeps and drones   Wed., May 22, 2013
Posted by: davidfsnyder
The last two pieces are worth the price of admission. The last piece has some nice soloing over an interesting throbbing bed of puissant tones. Even on the earlier pieces, itís quite cool to hear the layering Read more

<< Previous 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 Next >> 

King Crimson US Tour 2014
Newest Additions
NO CAMERAS PLEASE
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


King Crimson
No Cameras Please

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Latest Music
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999

 
Latest Photo

 
New to the DGM Shop
Mug - Collectors' Club
Mug - Collectors' Club

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London

 
Follow Us
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds