Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Login | Register | Help

 

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsTango chords   October 26, 2011
Written by casenave

...and you can hear the (very) final chords which are a kind of homage to Tango. Remember that KC reincarnated in Buenos Aires in 1994...


More Articles

Your search found 11070 items (Viewing 211 to 220 of 11070)


Fan Review
Chills and Thrills   Wed., Sep 18, 2013
Posted by: boobuns
  Another masterful match-up of master tapes and surreptitiously stolen solos. Thanks again to Mr. Fripp and the good people at DGM for making these recordings Read more

Fan Review
Stirring and enchanting   Sat., Sep 14, 2013
Posted by: fhc339835
Highly recommended. Trey’s solo on Thrush goes directly to the heart. Read more

Fan Review
Creation-ISM   Fri., Sep 13, 2013
Posted by: BlackPage
I often revisit these rehearsals and run throughs. For anyone that’s ever wanted to be the proverbial fly on the wall while essential music is being created, this is Read more

Fan Review
2nd time I encountered the Live Krimson monster   Fri., Sep 13, 2013
Posted by: GermanF
It had been 16 years TO THE DAY that I had last seen KC (I was in the Mann Music Center gig), now I was in the other side of the Read more

Fan Review
What a beautiful gem   Mon., Sep 2, 2013
Posted by: alexpawlak
"Lizard" was the first King Crimson record I bought. I always loved its somehow  "airy" (even sound which is even more present in this demo excerpt. Maybe "Lizard" is so dear to me because we share the same year of birth (I Read more

Fan Review
Easter Sunday?   Sat., Aug 31, 2013
Posted by: microbunny
I read the track Easter Sunday was recorded in Toronto in 1983, which I would have thought would have placed it at either the 1st or 2nd show at the University of Toronto, but Read more

Fan Review
Marc Charig   Sat., Aug 31, 2013
Posted by: microbunny
Love his playing on these early Crimson tracks. While many speculate on how the Red trio would have progressed as a quartet with Ian McDonald on sax, I have often wondered what such a Crimson would have sounded like with Read more

Fan Review
Tape hiss?   Thu., Aug 29, 2013
Posted by: assneck
There seems to be awful tape hiss, is it just me? Read more

Fan Review
8 stars if I could!   Sat., Aug 17, 2013
Posted by: whutchins254
Of all the concerts I have heard through DGM and KCCC this is the best one since John Wetton was in the band. The crunchy stuff like Happy With What You Have is very forceful, the delicate passages are feathery Read more

Fan Review
admireart   Wed., Aug 7, 2013
Posted by: alanfeher
Be lucky!! This is an undercovered Masterpiece! Read more

<< Previous 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 Next >> 

King Crimson US Tour 2014
Newest Additions
RF INTERVIEW
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


Robert Fripp
18 July 1995

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Latest Music
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999

 
Latest Photo

 
New to the DGM Shop
Discipline (Sweatshirt)
Discipline (Sweatshirt)

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London

 
Follow Us
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds