Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Login | Register | Help

 

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsTango chords   October 26, 2011
Written by casenave

...and you can hear the (very) final chords which are a kind of homage to Tango. Remember that KC reincarnated in Buenos Aires in 1994...


More Articles

Your search found 10480 items (Viewing 171 to 180 of 10480)


Fan Review
A performance I'll never forget   Mon., Feb 4, 2013
Posted by: earlrexrode
Words fail. Mesmerized in the third row, I never wanted this show to end. P2 lands the knockout punch in an air of magic, musical brilliance and creative freedom. Masterful play by all, Belew steals thunder on drums and Read more

Fan Review
Improvisitors...   Sun., Feb 3, 2013
Posted by: Linus_Robinson
Im not entierly sure if its apropos to mention a title bootleg cd of this on DGMís guestbook, well anyway an all audience recording cd of June 6, 1974 was named "Improvisitors"... rather clever... Read more

Fan Review
Curious   Tue., Jan 29, 2013
Posted by: JordanClifford
Itís curious to me, as it should be to anyone, to see a 2 minute Easy Money followed by a long improv. Why do they separate this one as a separate and re-titled improv instead of just billing it as Read more

Fan Review
Easy Money alone is worth it   Tue., Jan 22, 2013
Posted by: JordanClifford
I understand why some people prefer the edit of "Asbury Park". However, it sounds like after the USA cut ends it goes into an entirely different improv, as if itís 2 different attempts, all within the same Read more

Fan Review
At the end of time    Wed., Jan 16, 2013
Posted by: jackalope
One of the  the most sonically pleasing   beautiful works I have ever heard from RF......highly recommend .....10 stars  and throw in a  few  planets as  well ........ Read more

Fan Review
My 18th Birthday   Sat., Jan 5, 2013
Posted by: donhenson
My mother gave me this Frippertronics bundle for Christmas. A wonderful and thoughtful gift. I have listened to this show a number of times and have been moved to tears Read more

Fan Review
Wonderful!   Tue., Jan 1, 2013
Posted by: codex75
Again a wonderful collection, especially the Robert & Adrian Rehearsal and the Trumpeting Horse.... Number Five already and I still canít get enough of this slow but steady excavation of the wonderful Fripp Read more

Fan Review
Experimental Energetic Abandon   Fri., Dec 28, 2012
Posted by: Projekctfive
I was at this show and Iíve heard it again now for the first time 11 years later.  I love this show.  It seemed a little extra wild at the time and Read more

Fan Review
Whiptight, smart and brutal   Tue., Dec 25, 2012
Posted by: DarrylDardenne
The band are on oN ON for this night. The show starts with a 25 minute long soundscape by Mr. Fripp that perhaps should be considered a first set and then the band kicks Read more

Fan Review
Fantastic show, so so sound   Tue., Dec 25, 2012
Posted by: DarrylDardenne
The recording is an audience tape and so the fidelity is not all that good. Though everything is clear, there is some distortion on some of the louder passages and the microphone gets "handled" at some points which adds to Read more

<< Previous 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 Next >> 

Newest Additions
TIME GROOVE
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


ProjeKct Six
18 February 2006

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Hit Parade
King Crimson in San Francisco 11/28/1981
King Crimson in San Francisco 11/28/1981

 
On this Day
Robert Fripp's Diary - 2007

 
Random Blast from the Past

Robert Fripp - Zurich 05/29/1979

 
New to the DGM Shop
Travis & Fripp -Live at Coventry Cathedral
Travis & Fripp -Live at Coventry Cathedral

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds