Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Login | Register | Help

 

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsTango chords   October 26, 2011
Written by casenave

...and you can hear the (very) final chords which are a kind of homage to Tango. Remember that KC reincarnated in Buenos Aires in 1994...


More Articles

Your search found 10675 items (Viewing 161 to 170 of 10675)


Fan Review
Fantastic Relaxing Ambiental Soundscapes   Thu., Jun 27, 2013
Posted by: Sergey1
Three intimate, relaxing, light soundscapes from Robert.Truely this music sounds much more close to European chamber music of the late 19th-early 20th century than to prog Read more

Fan Review
Stormy's right!   Wed., Jun 26, 2013
Posted by: JPrisco
Listening to this tour in order performed, and thereís a distinct "coming together" feeling here. Stormyís adjective "stomping" seems apt for the "THRAK" portion of the show as well. The band responds to the audienceís wild enthusiasm; while "Indiscipline" has Read more

Fan Review
Stellar   Wed., Jun 26, 2013
Posted by: rikschraag
A great performance. Wonderful interlocking guitars. There are moments when I find myself thinking "Donít stop". And they donít. Read more

Fan Review
   Philadelphia, PA   June 29, 1984
Posted by: eroebuck
"Modern English" opened that night -- a strange double bill if ever there was one, but then, who can you comfortably put next to the Crims? I was still in high school at the time, and while I Read more

Fan Review
i was there   Thu., Jun 20, 2013
Posted by: frankvil
Inductive rocks: the guitar was played by an android... Read more

Fan Review
Spine tinglingly good!   Thu., Jun 20, 2013
Posted by: davidfsnyder
Lecture portion: A+. Robert interacts beautifully with an enthusiastic audience and channels the energy well. His explanation of tetrads and triads is practical and useful. He brings in spades his usual good humor; if you donít laugh Read more

Fan Review
Great !   Wed., Jun 19, 2013
Posted by: Quentin
I know King Crimson for three years, and I love the 80s period. Here, there is one of the greatest live performance of Discipline, clear and powerful. Thank you Mr Fripp, Mr Belew, Mr Levin and Mr Bruford, Read more

Fan Review
better sound   Thu., Jun 13, 2013
Posted by: orrason
This actually sounds better then the one with the oboe version. I mean this from the sound quality point of view. My wife who is an oboe player is practicing her version of the oboe solo which I might Read more

Fan Review
Start here!   Thu., Jun 6, 2013
Posted by: jeffo621
At the time of writing this review, I have about a dozen concerts by the Islands lineup - pretty evenly divided throughout the bandís year as a performing Read more

Fan Review
Groovy   Mon., Jun 3, 2013
Posted by: DeVito
Well, this is a pleasant surprise. I think I like it better than any of the P2 concerts Iíve heard. Nicely varied collection of jams. Read more

<< Previous 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 Next >> 

Newest Additions
VENTURING UNTO JOY PT I
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


King Crimson
13 June 2014

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Hit Parade
Fripp & Eno in Paris 05/28/1975
Fripp & Eno in Paris 05/28/1975

 
On this Day
Robert Fripp's Diary - 2000

 
Random Blast from the Past

King Crimson - Paris 04/09/1973

 
New to the DGM Shop
In the Wake of Poseidon (T-Shirt)
In the Wake of Poseidon (T-Shirt)

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds