Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Login | Register | Help

 

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsTango chords   October 26, 2011
Written by casenave

...and you can hear the (very) final chords which are a kind of homage to Tango. Remember that KC reincarnated in Buenos Aires in 1994...


More Articles

Your search found 10495 items (Viewing 131 to 140 of 10495)


Fan Review
Great !   Wed., Jun 19, 2013
Posted by: Quentin
I know King Crimson for three years, and I love the 80s period. Here, there is one of the greatest live performance of Discipline, clear and powerful. Thank you Mr Fripp, Mr Belew, Mr Levin and Mr Bruford, Read more

Fan Review
better sound   Thu., Jun 13, 2013
Posted by: orrason
This actually sounds better then the one with the oboe version. I mean this from the sound quality point of view. My wife who is an oboe player is practicing her version of the oboe solo which I might Read more

Fan Review
Start here!   Thu., Jun 6, 2013
Posted by: jeffoaster
At the time of writing this review, I have about a dozen concerts by the Islands lineup - pretty evenly divided throughout the bandís year as a performing Read more

Fan Review
Groovy   Mon., Jun 3, 2013
Posted by: DeVito
Well, this is a pleasant surprise. I think I like it better than any of the P2 concerts Iíve heard. Nicely varied collection of jams. Read more

Fan Review
Very short but very sweet   Wed., May 29, 2013
Posted by: jeffoaster
When you take out the Exiles fragment and the snippet of the second improv, this disc clocks in at under 40 minutes, which is a damn shame because it is so Read more

Fan Review
Nice addition   Mon., May 27, 2013
Posted by: myshadow
This little slice is a nice addition to my  Wake Of Poseidon Expanded companion disc.  It is once again a delight to have Stormy illuminate these hidden gems. Thank you. Read more

Fan Review
Michael 'Garguantuan' Giles! s!   Mon., May 27, 2013
Posted by: syncopatico
Michael Giles certainly had to be the most íorchestralí (octopus-like!;) majestic drummer in KC! (And the only one utilizing double bass drums too, I believe, heard here to grand effect!) Read more

Fan Review
Lovely bleeps and drones   Wed., May 22, 2013
Posted by: davidfsnyder
The last two pieces are worth the price of admission. The last piece has some nice soloing over an interesting throbbing bed of puissant tones. Even on the earlier pieces, itís quite cool to hear the layering Read more

Fan Review
Augsburg   Tue., May 14, 2013
Posted by: eviLMGD
Iíve seen this gig listed as being in Dieburg, rather than Augsburg, and at a what sounds like a smallish venue. RF is low in the mix on this recording, indicating a small Read more

Fan Review
New KC compilation album: 'The Guitarless King Crimson'   Mon., May 13, 2013
Posted by: syncopatico
Following The Young Personís Guide To King Crimson, The Abbreviated King Crimson, The Compact King Crimson and The Concise King Crimson, the newest KC comp is an mp3 DIY collection, The Guitarless King Crimson, featuring only the drum and bass Read more

<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 Next >> 

Newest Additions
BACH LIKE
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


Robert Fripp
5 February 1992

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Hit Parade
King Crimson in San Francisco 11/28/1981
King Crimson in San Francisco 11/28/1981

 
On this Day
The Vicar's Diary - 2002

 
Random Blast from the Past
Robert Fripp
Robert Fripp's Diary - 02/07/2012

 
New to the DGM Shop
Mug - Collectors' Club
Mug - Collectors' Club

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds