Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Login | Register | Help

 

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsTango chords   October 26, 2011
Written by casenave

...and you can hear the (very) final chords which are a kind of homage to Tango. Remember that KC reincarnated in Buenos Aires in 1994...


More Articles

Your search found 10890 items (Viewing 111 to 120 of 10890)


Fan Review
Some notes for the listener   Tue., Feb 11, 2014
Posted by: mannylunch
I was in attendance at six 1984 shows: The two NYC Pier shows [6/26 & 27], this Philadelphia show [6/29], the Columbia MD show [6/30], the PHENOMENAL Hartford show [Independence Day 6/4, but actually started just past midnight on 6/5], Read more

Fan Review
Surprise 'Supper Club' shows -and Fripp's FraKCtured stunt!    Sun., Feb 9, 2014
Posted by: mannylunch
Like all good NYC Crimso fan-addicts, weeks preceding I had ticket in hand for the Town Hall show the next night [14th]. But then the word got out via the fan base - KC would play two essentially unadvertised Read more

Fan Review
A Radical Representative of Pinsnip   Sun., Feb 9, 2014
Posted by: microbunny
At a Secret Fripp and Eno Live In Paris? Read more

Fan Review
Correction to description   Sun., Feb 9, 2014
Posted by: mannylunch
The above should read: tracks 1, 2, 4-7 were from Club 4. The dowload edition now adds Red from this night, as well as a slightly incomplete Discipline. Read more

Fan Review
Possibly the best Sheltering Sky!   Sat., Feb 8, 2014
Posted by: mannylunch
Id seen this 81-84 lineup in person 29 times, which included 27 performances of Sheltering Sky (the 84 shows were very long, presenting almost all of three albums, and the two indoor ones of the six I saw that year Read more

Fan Review
5 Stars doesn't begin to describe this...   Sat., Feb 8, 2014
Posted by: mannylunch
My witnessing of RF (and KC) in performance began with KC in Central Park the previous year, 1973 (a little of which you can watch on the DVD included with the 40th Anniversary edition of Starless And Bible Black Read more

Fan Review
A memory of this even better 2nd Pier night..   Fri., Feb 7, 2014
Posted by: mannylunch
I had been given a tape of this show that I had attended. I wont dig up mummies [tape] but I will go to to the museum to see the exhibit [collect Read more

Fan Review
Not a review, but a funny memory   Fri., Feb 7, 2014
Posted by: mannylunch
Again, as with virtually every performance involving RF solo or with group in NYC since 1973, I was present. [Yes, even at unannounced guestings like the Roches show 1982 at Town Read more

Fan Review
Re: My previous comments..   Fri., Feb 7, 2014
Posted by: mannylunch
..are describing the two shows from the first night, November 5th. I should add that on the two performances (on this 2nd night) of Elephant Talk, BB missed the fact that during RFs solo between words C and words D, Read more

Fan Review
I was there!   Fri., Feb 7, 2014
Posted by: mannylunch
Perhaps the description should be morning instead of evening - there was only one show scheduled - at 10 AM Sunday. Having hitchhiked overbite from upstate, I arrived at 7 AM to find the stairwell leading up to the venue Read more

<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Next >> 

King Crimson US Tour 2014
Newest Additions
NO CAMERAS PLEASE
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


King Crimson
No Cameras Please

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Latest Music
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999

 
Latest Photo

 
New to the DGM Shop
Magnets - Collectors' Series Vol 1
Magnets - Collectors' Series Vol 1

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London

 
Follow Us
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds