Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Login | Register | Help

 

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsTango chords   October 26, 2011
Written by casenave

...and you can hear the (very) final chords which are a kind of homage to Tango. Remember that KC reincarnated in Buenos Aires in 1994...


More Articles

Your search found 10970 items (Viewing 111 to 120 of 10970)


Fan Review
   Rotterdam, Netherlands   May 03, 1980
Posted by: boobuns
  I believe the title of the Untitled track is ’Prelude to Law’. Or, perhaps it is ’Prelude to Lor/Lore’. Either way, this is another great bundle of performances and another essential Read more

Fan Review
contact me if you wish   Fri., Mar 21, 2014
Posted by: roybeanster
I met Robert before the gig & asked him to sign a composite drawing I did of KC pics. He politely refused saying (basically): you sign your work-not Read more

Fan Review
Wow   Wed., Mar 19, 2014
Posted by: kalka2
One of the very first shows I downloaded from DGM, and I still come back to it. An exemplary soundscapes performance. Part 5 is just...wow... Read more

Fan Review
udine, march 19 1974   Wed., Mar 19, 2014
Posted by: saverio
I was there and I agree with gas mrv:I remember a flat performance (bar the improvised intro): I was mildly disappointed. Read more

Fan Review
wow   Thu., Mar 13, 2014
Posted by: Maximus
When I listen to this, I know the the Light will never leave me, no matter what I do and how much I get lost in the night. Read more

Fan Review
Magnificent!   Thu., Mar 13, 2014
Posted by: Maximus
WARNING! I strongly recommend buying the whole tour. Too much blissful music for a good price. This concert is my favourite. Improv I is like a prayer. Probably a precursor to At The End Of Read more

Fan Review
The Dynamic and Devastating Double Duo   Wed., Mar 12, 2014
Posted by: DocBobster
The “double-duo” Crimson format was very good on the 2001 tour, but they were devastating on the 2003 tour. There were fewer free impovs 2nd time around, but the Power to Believe material was a lot Read more

Fan Review
MagiKc !   Fri., Feb 28, 2014
Posted by: pinkmilk
Enchanting and seductive guitar lines accompanied by a resounding Pat. Fantastic! Read more

Fan Review
Good show, but there are many others that blow it away   Thu., Feb 27, 2014
Posted by: DarrylDardenne
Heidelberg is a good show, not a great one. To begin with the sound is only OK, most likely coming from a cassette master of the soundboard tapes. Compared to shows later in the year or Glasgow or Zurich back Read more

Fan Review
Lovely   Wed., Feb 26, 2014
Posted by: myshadow
Thank you for another glimpse.  At the 35 minute mark of ’Keep That One Nick’ we hear two other passages of this section.  It is wonderful to have another 5 minutes of this magic being Read more

<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Next >> 

King Crimson US Tour 2014
Newest Additions
FRAME BY FRAME
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


King Crimson
22 May 1981

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Latest Music
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999

 
Latest Photo

 
New to the DGM Shop
Andrew Keeling And Otherworld - Bells Of Heaven
Andrew Keeling And Otherworld - Bells Of Heaven

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London

 
Follow Us
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds