Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help

Previous Item   July 06, 1979  Next Item SOUND  VISION WORD
    WCMF Studio    Rochester, NY, USA

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsjust a correction   January 4, 2011
Written by tedboburka

the radio station is WCMF.

More Articles

Your search found 14 items (Viewing 11 to 14 of 14)

Fan Review
Hair raising and beautiful.   Wed., May 26, 2010
Posted by: Armand
Very dramatic at times and stunning frippertronics. The sound quality is very good too, there are moments that you find yourself in between differant realities, time is falling astern. Thank you,  Mr Fripp, Mr Stormy and Read more

Fan Review
   Rochester, NY, USA   July 06, 1979
Posted by: schlepworld
I love this live Frippertronics recording, thank you for making it available. I have a very pedantic observation to contribute - that it is most likely WCMF, not WMCF, if I have my Upstate progressive rock radio stations of the Read more

Fan Review
Let The Power Fall - Part 2   Tue., May 25, 2010
Posted by: LouieB
Once again, DGMLive has struck gold with the unearthing of some excellent vintage Frippertronics loops from Mr. Robert Fripp - this time from the WMCF Studios in Rochester NY. There are many similarities between this and the official Frippertronics Read more

Fan Review
Stunning!!!!   Mon., May 24, 2010
Posted by: heavenly
Excellent!!! Itís a kind of excitiment that refers back to the Fripp & Eno days but which you will not find in in the soundscapes of Frippís later days. I can see the development of soundcapes but I do prefer Read more

<< Previous 1 2 

King Crimson Tour 2015
Newest Additions

King Crimson
Live At The Warfield Theatre

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

Latest Music
Robert Fripp in Patrimonio 07/17/2004
Robert Fripp in Patrimonio 07/17/2004

Latest Photo

New to the DGM Shop
 In The Court Of The Crimson King (T-Shirt)
In The Court Of The Crimson King (T-Shirt)

Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London

Follow Us

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds