Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Login | Register | Help

 

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsTango chords   October 26, 2011
Written by casenave

...and you can hear the (very) final chords which are a kind of homage to Tango. Remember that KC reincarnated in Buenos Aires in 1994...


More Articles

Your search found 10490 items (Viewing 11 to 20 of 10490)


Fan Review
Stunning   Wed., Mar 26, 2014
Posted by: szwagier
Generally, (re audience ’reception’) why would anyone talk over a soundscape? Soundscapes require alert listening - they’re not ambient because you shouldn’t/can’t ignore them. Specifically, this is a beautiful set and I’m very grateful to have heard Read more

Fan Review
Agree with other reviewer   Wed., Mar 26, 2014
Posted by: jeremykeens
While this is a great set, I don’t think it is from this tour. All of the others are much fuller frippertronics, closer to Heavenly Music, while this is more like the loops created in the first half of later Read more

Fan Review
It is!   Tue., Mar 25, 2014
Posted by: cubist99
This is indeed Ochre from the long lost and terribly lamented League Of Gentlemen vinyl LP.  What a wonderful record that is.  It is incomprehensible that it continues to be Read more

Fan Review
Fripp Superb   Mon., Mar 24, 2014
Posted by: Wilbert
Superb,       great to hear the complete Fripp part of this track Read more

Fan Review
   Rotterdam, Netherlands   May 03, 1980
Posted by: boobuns
  I believe the title of the Untitled track is ’Prelude to Law’. Or, perhaps it is ’Prelude to Lor/Lore’. Either way, this is another great bundle of performances and another essential Read more

Fan Review
contact me if you wish   Fri., Mar 21, 2014
Posted by: roybeanster
I met Robert before the gig & asked him to sign a composite drawing I did of KC pics. He politely refused saying (basically): you sign your work-not Read more

Fan Review
Wow   Wed., Mar 19, 2014
Posted by: kalka2
One of the very first shows I downloaded from DGM, and I still come back to it. An exemplary soundscapes performance. Part 5 is just...wow... Read more

Fan Review
udine, march 19 1974   Wed., Mar 19, 2014
Posted by: saverio
I was there and I agree with gas mrv:I remember a flat performance (bar the improvised intro): I was mildly disappointed. Read more

Fan Review
wow   Thu., Mar 13, 2014
Posted by: Maximus
When I listen to this, I know the the Light will never leave me, no matter what I do and how much I get lost in the night. Read more

Fan Review
Magnificent!   Thu., Mar 13, 2014
Posted by: Maximus
WARNING! I strongly recommend buying the whole tour. Too much blissful music for a good price. This concert is my favourite. Improv I is like a prayer. Probably a precursor to At The End Of Read more

<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Next >> 

Newest Additions
BACH LIKE
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


Robert Fripp
5 February 1992

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Hit Parade
King Crimson in San Francisco 11/28/1981
King Crimson in San Francisco 11/28/1981

 
On this Day
Robert Fripp's Diary - 2012

 
Random Blast from the Past
King Crimson, The Marquee, London, 1969
King Crimson - London 07/06/1969

 
New to the DGM Shop
Red - 40th Anniversary Series
Red - 40th Anniversary Series

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds