Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Robert Fripp Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help

 

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsA brief comment   June 22, 2009
Written by cuicawrangler

I like this a lot. Concur with the previous reviewer; I would gladly pay for more should it become available.


More Articles

Your search found 654 items (Viewing 1 to 10 of 654)


Fan Review
Heavenly Music Incorporeal   Thu., Jun 9, 2016
Posted by: mjboyce
Music For Record Stores And Solo is one of the most beautiful, most astonishing performances of music Ive ever heard. Ive been listening to it for 4 or so years now and it still is an ecstatic experience to be Read more

Fan Review
3 shows in 3 days   Fri., Apr 8, 2016
Posted by: Kimoco
Ill never forget seeing this show in Rockford, Il, then in Chicago the day after, then Milwaukee the next day. I got his autograph on his Exposure album. (He made a cartoon bubble from his picture and wrote HI Read more

Fan Review
I was there !   Mon., Nov 23, 2015
Posted by: colincoates
Thank-you for this download, have enjoyed recalling this concert at Norwich Cathedral over the past W/end since downloading this, I can not add much more to what I wrote back in Read more

Fan Review
Soundscapes - Exeter Cathedral, Devon   Sat., Nov 21, 2015
Posted by: ashgray
I recall this gig for several special reasons - this was the first time Id seen Robert Fripp since the League of Gentlemen tour, and Id had to rush down to Exeter from just south of Bristol immediately after returning Read more

Fan Review
   Shepton Mallet, Somerset   July 17, 1982
Posted by: Jeemo1
I was at this performance. As to the length of the show. As far as I can remember Robert played the full length of the tape in the machine, rewound the tape and asked if anyone had any Read more

Fan Review
Rochester shows were stunning, warm, beautiful...   Wed., Jul 1, 2015
Posted by: batmagoo
This recording is especially meaningful to me because I was there in 1979, and amazingly happened to be living down the street from WCMFs little semi-basement offices in East Rochester, Read more

Fan Review
Alternative reference pick   Tue., Jun 30, 2015
Posted by: fhc339835
Fantastic music, very receptive audience and lotsa fun during the presentation and the interaction between the lecturer and the punters. Read more

Fan Review
Does humor belong to music?   Mon., Jun 22, 2015
Posted by: fhc339835
Frank Zappa asked once, and it used to happen that humor in music and the music of King Crimson - Robert Fripp do not encounter Read more

Fan Review
A fine representation   Wed., Jun 10, 2015
Posted by: fhc339835
Frequently people ask how and who Fripp is. As a human being, and so on... Just having arrived at Stony Brook during my adventurours chronological listening, I give this release a special note: This presentation of the 83 Frippertroniclectour Read more

Fan Review
Stunning   Wed., May 13, 2015
Posted by: nuages
This is such an unusual, yet beautiful piece. Its not quite Frippertronics, not quite soundscapes, although it is much closer to soundscapes. More than anything, it reminds me of parts of "The Illusion" from Read more

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Next >> 

King Crimson Tour 2016
Newest Additions
HEARTBEAT
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


King Crimson
10 June 2016 Heartbeat

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Latest Music
King Crimson in Toronto 11/20/2015
King Crimson in Toronto 11/20/2015

 
Latest Photo

 
New to the DGM Shop
In The Court Of The Crimson King (Vintage Distressed)
In The Court Of The Crimson King (Vintage Distressed)

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Nov. 20th, 2015 in Toronto

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

 
Follow Us
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds