Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Robert Fripp Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help

 

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsA precious gem, to me at least   January 1, 2009
Written by matthusela

I have loved Frippertronics since listening to Let The Power Fall when I was seventeen. Later I acquired a used copy of the God Save The Queen LP record and treasure my digitized crackly audio files from this. ANY frippertronics that comes to me now is a special joy, but this little nugget is just so gorgeous and understated that it was a double surpise. There will always be a subset of us out there eagerly awaiting the next Frippertronics single track download or concert download. For a few years I have been imagining a Frippertronics box set with the God Save The Queen tracks and the many stray tracks compiled. I donít know the financial realities of such a wish but I know that I would love it. -Matt


More Articles

Your search found 642 items (Viewing 1 to 10 of 642)


Fan Review
trance and hypnosis   Sun., Mar 22, 2015
Posted by: fhc339835
Like the set before, the loops build up in a mesmeric manner and lay ground for astonishing soloing. Read more

Fan Review
Model Bundle   Thu., Mar 19, 2015
Posted by: fhc339835
While the mighty Krim was reformed already, played two handful of extraordinary gigs in UK, and made an album called Discipline which belongs to the timeless precious highlights of mankindís music making, right next to the later albums Read more

Fan Review
KENEALLY   Sat., Mar 7, 2015
Posted by: alanfeher
5 stars "Silence is a distant echo of the approach of the Muse."-Robert Fripp Space symphonic music achieved with a processed electric guitar plus loops, played as environmental music between Robert Frippīs collaborations with other Read more

Fan Review
hey!......that's MY pic!    Thu., Feb 26, 2015
Posted by: crimson_king22
Dear DGM, Good job on the re-mastering/enhancements on this show.... I have owned this show since 1997, on cassette, and the sound quality has always been horrid, but this is Read more

Fan Review
A Radical Representative of Pinsnip = Fripp and Eno Activate Reels in Paris   Sun., Feb 1, 2015
Posted by: mdaams
Read more

Fan Review
A Darn Psi Inferno = RF and Eno in Paris   Sat., Jan 31, 2015
Posted by: mdaams
Read more

Fan Review
Another Standout Show with Solos   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
Definitely one of the best of the Frippertronics downloads - this features some wonderful soloing by Mr. Fripp throughout. To echo another reviewer, both the May 1979 tour to which this belongs and the July/August 1981 Read more

Fan Review
Close Encounters with Mr. Fripp   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
There are two pieces work remarking on here: Music For Bo is quite sublime - serene, yet perhaps a bit sad, it reminds me of some of the later Read more

Fan Review
A very interesting set   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
This is a "loop only" set, so, alas, no solos However, Loop I has a very uncommon rhythmic aspect one rarely hears in these performances and itís quite Read more

Fan Review
Another Outstanding Performance   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
As a fan of Frippertronics who especially enjoys the versions with solos, this show stands out as a very strong example of the guitaristís most graceful and inspired soloing. Read more

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Next >> 

King Crimson US Tour 2014
Newest Additions
SLOW BLISS
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


King Crimson
7 August 1998

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Latest Music
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999

 
Latest Photo

 
New to the DGM Shop
Travis & Fripp -Live at Coventry Cathedral
Travis & Fripp -Live at Coventry Cathedral

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London

 
Follow Us
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds