Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Robert Fripp Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help

 

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsA precious gem, to me at least   January 1, 2009
Written by matthusela

I have loved Frippertronics since listening to Let The Power Fall when I was seventeen. Later I acquired a used copy of the God Save The Queen LP record and treasure my digitized crackly audio files from this. ANY frippertronics that comes to me now is a special joy, but this little nugget is just so gorgeous and understated that it was a double surpise. There will always be a subset of us out there eagerly awaiting the next Frippertronics single track download or concert download. For a few years I have been imagining a Frippertronics box set with the God Save The Queen tracks and the many stray tracks compiled. I donít know the financial realities of such a wish but I know that I would love it. -Matt


More Articles

Your search found 639 items (Viewing 1 to 10 of 639)


Fan Review
hey!......that's MY pic!    Thu., Feb 26, 2015
Posted by: crimson_king22
Dear DGM, Good job on the re-mastering/enhancements on this show.... I have owned this show since 1997, on cassette, and the sound quality has always been horrid, but this is Read more

Fan Review
A Radical Representative of Pinsnip = Fripp and Eno Activate Reels in Paris   Sun., Feb 1, 2015
Posted by: mdaams
Read more

Fan Review
A Darn Psi Inferno = RF and Eno in Paris   Sat., Jan 31, 2015
Posted by: mdaams
Read more

Fan Review
Another Standout Show with Solos   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
Definitely one of the best of the Frippertronics downloads - this features some wonderful soloing by Mr. Fripp throughout. To echo another reviewer, both the May 1979 tour to which this belongs and the July/August 1981 Read more

Fan Review
Close Encounters with Mr. Fripp   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
There are two pieces work remarking on here: Music For Bo is quite sublime - serene, yet perhaps a bit sad, it reminds me of some of the later Read more

Fan Review
A very interesting set   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
This is a "loop only" set, so, alas, no solos However, Loop I has a very uncommon rhythmic aspect one rarely hears in these performances and itís quite Read more

Fan Review
Another Outstanding Performance   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
As a fan of Frippertronics who especially enjoys the versions with solos, this show stands out as a very strong example of the guitaristís most graceful and inspired soloing. Read more

Fan Review
The Cream of Frippertronics?   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
This show is great - Loop I and Solo is an amazing piece of guitar work - just stunning. Worth the price of admission right there. More importantly, this run of 12 shows is the best Read more

Fan Review
Overall okay, but Loop II And Solo - wow!   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
In general, I prefer the later 1981 shows to this short February run, but "Loop II And Solo" from this show is fantastic - in itís way a perfect example of Frippertronics at its Read more

Fan Review
Cheap at twice the price   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
These two pieces are two of my favorite pieces out of all the Frippertronics downloads and the fact that theyíre available at a bargain price is even better. Seriously the best place to start if youíre curious Read more

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Next >> 

King Crimson US Tour 2014
Newest Additions
Keneally - FREE DOWNLOAD

KENEALLY
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


Robert Fripp
Oct. 11th, 1997
Mud Island Ampitheatre

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Latest Music
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999

 
Latest Photo

 
New to the DGM Shop
Discipline Knot (Long Sleeve Shirt)
Discipline Knot (Long Sleeve Shirt)

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London

 
Follow Us
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds