Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Robert Fripp Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help

 

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsA precious gem, to me at least   January 1, 2009
Written by matthusela

I have loved Frippertronics since listening to Let The Power Fall when I was seventeen. Later I acquired a used copy of the God Save The Queen LP record and treasure my digitized crackly audio files from this. ANY frippertronics that comes to me now is a special joy, but this little nugget is just so gorgeous and understated that it was a double surpise. There will always be a subset of us out there eagerly awaiting the next Frippertronics single track download or concert download. For a few years I have been imagining a Frippertronics box set with the God Save The Queen tracks and the many stray tracks compiled. I donít know the financial realities of such a wish but I know that I would love it. -Matt


More Articles

Your search found 636 items (Viewing 1 to 10 of 636)


Fan Review
Another Standout Show with Solos   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
Definitely one of the best of the Frippertronics downloads - this features some wonderful soloing by Mr. Fripp throughout. To echo another reviewer, both the May 1979 tour to which this belongs and the July/August 1981 Read more

Fan Review
Close Encounters with Mr. Fripp   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
There are two pieces work remarking on here: Music For Bo is quite sublime - serene, yet perhaps a bit sad, it reminds me of some of the later Read more

Fan Review
A very interesting set   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
This is a "loop only" set, so, alas, no solos However, Loop I has a very uncommon rhythmic aspect one rarely hears in these performances and itís quite Read more

Fan Review
Another Outstanding Performance   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
As a fan of Frippertronics who especially enjoys the versions with solos, this show stands out as a very strong example of the guitaristís most graceful and inspired soloing. Read more

Fan Review
The Cream of Frippertronics?   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
This show is great - Loop I and Solo is an amazing piece of guitar work - just stunning. Worth the price of admission right there. More importantly, this run of 12 shows is the best Read more

Fan Review
Overall okay, but Loop II And Solo - wow!   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
In general, I prefer the later 1981 shows to this short February run, but "Loop II And Solo" from this show is fantastic - in itís way a perfect example of Frippertronics at its Read more

Fan Review
Cheap at twice the price   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
These two pieces are two of my favorite pieces out of all the Frippertronics downloads and the fact that theyíre available at a bargain price is even better. Seriously the best place to start if youíre curious Read more

Fan Review
Lovely, floating sound   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
These two Restaurant shows are, to me, very different from the other Frippertronics shows (many of which I also love). These are closer in feel to Enoís early ambient works than to the Fripp/Eno collaborations or the extended ífrozen Read more

Fan Review
Simply beautiful   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
In general, I prefer Frippertronics with the solos added back in, but these Restaurant shows are a major exception. Given the extreme length of the pieces one assumes that the performer never intended to go back and Read more

Fan Review
Best of the 1983 Frippertronics Shows   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
Iíve been going through a Frippertronics phase lately and listening to a lot of the DGM Live downloads. At this point, Iím less happy with the 1983 shows than with the Read more

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Next >> 

King Crimson US Tour 2014
Newest Additions
THE NIGHT WATCH
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


King Crimson
Oct. 23rd, 1973

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Latest Music
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999

 
Latest Photo

 
New to the DGM Shop
Discipline (Sweatshirt)
Discipline (Sweatshirt)

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London

 
Follow Us
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds