Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Robert Fripp Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help

 

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsStunning !   December 29, 2008
Written by microbunny

It is beyond exciting to know that these tapes still exist in this level of quality and that hopefully someday we can all properly enjoy the wonders of this special performance.

Beautiful !


More Articles

Your search found 611 items (Viewing 1 to 10 of 611)


Fan Review
Get The Set   Thu., Mar 27, 2014
Posted by: jeremykeens
I bought the 1981 set first. It is more like the music on the frippertronics albums - short notes building slowly - and has the second half of the show with Read more

Fan Review
Stunning   Wed., Mar 26, 2014
Posted by: szwagier
Generally, (re audience íreceptioní) why would anyone talk over a soundscape? Soundscapes require alert listening - theyíre not ambient because you shouldnít/canít ignore them. Specifically, this is a beautiful set and Iím very grateful to have heard Read more

Fan Review
Agree with other reviewer   Wed., Mar 26, 2014
Posted by: jeremykeens
While this is a great set, I donít think it is from this tour. All of the others are much fuller frippertronics, closer to Heavenly Music, while this is more like the loops created in the first half of later Read more

Fan Review
It is!   Tue., Mar 25, 2014
Posted by: cubist99
This is indeed Ochre from the long lost and terribly lamented League Of Gentlemen vinyl LP.  What a wonderful record that is.  It is incomprehensible that it continues to be Read more

Fan Review
Wow   Wed., Mar 19, 2014
Posted by: kalka2
One of the very first shows I downloaded from DGM, and I still come back to it. An exemplary soundscapes performance. Part 5 is just...wow... Read more

Fan Review
wow   Thu., Mar 13, 2014
Posted by: Maximus
When I listen to this, I know the the Light will never leave me, no matter what I do and how much I get lost in the night. Read more

Fan Review
Magnificent!   Thu., Mar 13, 2014
Posted by: Maximus
WARNING! I strongly recommend buying the whole tour. Too much blissful music for a good price. This concert is my favourite. Improv I is like a prayer. Probably a precursor to At The End Of Read more

Fan Review
A Radical Representative of Pinsnip   Sun., Feb 9, 2014
Posted by: microbunny
At a Secret Fripp and Eno Live In Paris? Read more

Fan Review
Not a review, but a funny memory   Fri., Feb 7, 2014
Posted by: mannylunch
Again, as with virtually every performance involving RF solo or with group in NYC since 1973, I was present. [Yes, even at unannounced guestings like the Roches show 1982 at Town Read more

Fan Review
I was there!   Fri., Feb 7, 2014
Posted by: mannylunch
Perhaps the description should be morning instead of evening - there was only one show scheduled - at 10 AM Sunday. Having hitchhiked overbite from upstate, I arrived at 7 AM to find the stairwell leading up to the venue Read more

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Next >> 

Newest Additions
TIME GROOVE
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


ProjeKct Six
18 February 2006

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Hit Parade
King Crimson in San Francisco 11/28/1981
King Crimson in San Francisco 11/28/1981

 
On this Day
Robert Fripp's Diary - 2013

 
Random Blast from the Past
Robert Fripp
Robert Fripp's Diary - 09/01/2006

 
New to the DGM Shop
In the Court of the Crimson King (Long Sleeve)
In the Court of the Crimson King (Long Sleeve)

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds