Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Robert Fripp Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help

 

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsStunning !   December 29, 2008
Written by microbunny

It is beyond exciting to know that these tapes still exist in this level of quality and that hopefully someday we can all properly enjoy the wonders of this special performance.

Beautiful !


More Articles

Your search found 639 items (Viewing 1 to 10 of 639)


Fan Review
hey!......that's MY pic!    Thu., Feb 26, 2015
Posted by: crimson_king22
Dear DGM, Good job on the re-mastering/enhancements on this show.... I have owned this show since 1997, on cassette, and the sound quality has always been horrid, but this is Read more

Fan Review
A Radical Representative of Pinsnip = Fripp and Eno Activate Reels in Paris   Sun., Feb 1, 2015
Posted by: mdaams
Read more

Fan Review
A Darn Psi Inferno = RF and Eno in Paris   Sat., Jan 31, 2015
Posted by: mdaams
Read more

Fan Review
Another Standout Show with Solos   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
Definitely one of the best of the Frippertronics downloads - this features some wonderful soloing by Mr. Fripp throughout. To echo another reviewer, both the May 1979 tour to which this belongs and the July/August 1981 Read more

Fan Review
Close Encounters with Mr. Fripp   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
There are two pieces work remarking on here: Music For Bo is quite sublime - serene, yet perhaps a bit sad, it reminds me of some of the later Read more

Fan Review
A very interesting set   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
This is a "loop only" set, so, alas, no solos However, Loop I has a very uncommon rhythmic aspect one rarely hears in these performances and itís quite Read more

Fan Review
Another Outstanding Performance   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
As a fan of Frippertronics who especially enjoys the versions with solos, this show stands out as a very strong example of the guitaristís most graceful and inspired soloing. Read more

Fan Review
The Cream of Frippertronics?   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
This show is great - Loop I and Solo is an amazing piece of guitar work - just stunning. Worth the price of admission right there. More importantly, this run of 12 shows is the best Read more

Fan Review
Overall okay, but Loop II And Solo - wow!   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
In general, I prefer the later 1981 shows to this short February run, but "Loop II And Solo" from this show is fantastic - in itís way a perfect example of Frippertronics at its Read more

Fan Review
Cheap at twice the price   Wed., Jan 28, 2015
Posted by: TheloniousCube
These two pieces are two of my favorite pieces out of all the Frippertronics downloads and the fact that theyíre available at a bargain price is even better. Seriously the best place to start if youíre curious Read more

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Next >> 

King Crimson US Tour 2014
Newest Additions
Keneally - FREE DOWNLOAD

KENEALLY
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


Robert Fripp
Oct. 11th, 1997
Mud Island Ampitheatre

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Latest Music
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999

 
Latest Photo

 
New to the DGM Shop
Mug - Collectors' Club
Mug - Collectors' Club

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London

 
Follow Us
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds