Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Robert Fripp Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help

 

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

Previous Item   Radiophonics  Next Item SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsHooked on RadioPhonics   December 9, 2008
Written by DeVito

I wish DGM would dump the silly star system -- how do you "rate" music like this? How many stars do you have? Give Radiophonics a thousand. This music is the dark to the WFCís (11/30/2000) light. Iíve also found that Radiophonics perfectly bookends the 11/14/2003 King Crimson concert at Kingston, NY -- they just seem perfect together. Give it a try. --Chris DeVito


More Articles

Your search found 8 items (Viewing 1 to 8 of 8)


Fan Review
Hooked on RadioPhonics   Tue., Dec 9, 2008
Posted by: DeVito
I wish DGM would dump the silly star system -- how do you "rate" music like this? How many stars do you have? Give Radiophonics a thousand. This music is the dark to the WFCís (11/30/2000) Read more

Fan Review
Really, A Good One   Fri., Jul 13, 2007
Posted by: ScottM
Not all of the Soundscapes work grabs me - honestly, much of it doesnít.  This one does though and I think itíll appeal to the large group of people who really loved the first two Fripp & Eno records and Read more

Fan Review
Radiophonics Revisted!!!   Sat., Jun 16, 2007
Posted by: LouieB
1995ís "Radiophonics" is only one of the many volumes in guitarist Robert Frippís ongoing íSoundscapesí releases. Recorded live in Buenos Aires, Argentina, "Radiophonics" finds Fripp stretching his soundscapes into lengthy dissonant explorations which are sometimes beautiful, sometimes frightening but always Read more

Fan Review
Impressions   Fri., Jun 15, 2007
Posted by: pablomartinez
    I was lucky enough to attend one of the performances at Goethe Institute. I remember two things vividly from that day: first, flu was distroying me, and I was so horrified with the perspective of sneezing or Read more

Fan Review
Astonishing   Fri., Jun 15, 2007
Posted by: kalka2
This is jaw-dropping, astonishing music. Itís not at all easy listening, especially the first two tracks. In terms of sheer density, 1999 is about perhaps the most similar Soundscape recording. But this is far more varied and multicolored than Read more

Fan Review
Itīs not easy to like it   Fri., Jun 15, 2007
Posted by: Stahlhofen
When I first heard the CD I thought my speakers were ruined. I could not believe what I heard. You donīt hear a guitar. Itīs all sound. Strings, Synthsounds, cars the noises of a town all mixed Read more

Fan Review
Massive! Like a Thunderstorm   Fri., Jun 15, 2007
Posted by: mudfish55
  Moments.  I still remember popping this in the CD console driving home from the store along a canopy road in the early summertime.  As the music began to swirl up around me, so too did a large summer thunderstorm Read more

Fan Review
Late Night Soundtrack   Fri., Jun 15, 2007
Posted by: djscomics
    I really liked this one when it came out, and have continued to enjoy this ever since.  It has a darkness about it that really makes the mind Read more

King Crimson US Tour 2014
Newest Additions
VENTURING UNTO JOY PT I
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


King Crimson
13 June 2014

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Hit Parade
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999

 
On this Day
Robert Fripp's Diary - 2007

 
Random Blast from the Past
Robert Fripp
Robert Fripp's Diary - 12/13/1999

 
New to the DGM Shop
King Crimson (T-Shirt)
King Crimson (T-Shirt)

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds