Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Robert Fripp Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help

 

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

King Crimson

Previous Item   March 04, 2006  Next Item SOUND  VISION WORD
    Blueberry Hill    St.Louis, MO, USA

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsI found my thrill   December 9, 2008
Written by DeVito

OK, SoundScapes are beautiful and deep, mysterious and melancholy, atmospheric and soul-stirring and all that. But this concert shows they can be buckets of fun, too, in their own way. Fripp’s got an odd sense of humor (or humour) and probably won’t admit it, but it’s all over the place here. I think he found his thrill at Blueberry Hill. --Chris DeVito


More Articles

Your search found 13 items (Viewing 1 to 10 of 13)


Fan Review
Starlight From A Starless Night   Mon., Mar 12, 2012
Posted by: chipster61
I wrote this gig review shortly after the March 4th show at Blueberry Hill.  As for the recording, this along with the Belcourt show are my favorites from this tour.  Also do not miss out on the soundscapes from Estonia Read more

Fan Review
I found my thrill   Tue., Dec 9, 2008
Posted by: DeVito
OK, SoundScapes are beautiful and deep, mysterious and melancholy, atmospheric and soul-stirring and all that. But this concert shows they can be buckets of fun, too, in their own way. Fripp’s got an odd sense of humor (or humour) and Read more

Fan Review
I was There, I am Here   Tue., Dec 12, 2006
Posted by: professionalhumanbeing
I brought MY Slinky Minx Nora to this show. He made her blush reading some steamy "Savage Love" letters at set break. She is one the many lady/women there that night, there to witness me in Read more

Fan Review
Very Good   Sun., Nov 26, 2006
Posted by: millingt
The Starlight pieces are really, reallly, quite good. Just an old guy on a stool with a guitar. Pretty impressive. Read more

Fan Review
As Beautiful Now As It Was When We Were There -- Exquisite Music Played With Heart and Mind in Sync   Sat., Sep 23, 2006
Posted by: LTinAspic
The first thing I’d like to say is that my wife, Elisabeth, and I were there the night Robert played this exceptionally moving piece of Read more

Fan Review
Delightful   Sat., Aug 12, 2006
Posted by: millingt
The Starlight pieces are some of the most beautiful pieces of music I have ever heard. And dont forget Time Stands Still. Highly recommended. Read more

Fan Review
Contrasts complete the picture   Tue., Jun 13, 2006
Posted by: opusposthum
Beautiful, and of some significance because of the graceful allusions to by-gone years (how much for ’Fracture’ indeed, venal gigster!). There’s a bit more of what I would term ’fear and trembling’ in this performance, which leads me to recommend Read more

Fan Review
Placid and Pristine   Wed., Jun 7, 2006
Posted by: jimmator
Thank you, those of you responsible at DGM, for embracing the FLAC format!  Not only am I very satisfied with this placid and contemplative performance, but I am also thrilled by pristine sound that has been delivered Read more

Fan Review
stellar   Wed., Jun 7, 2006
Posted by: rfwhitman
Overall this Soundscapes performance is the most seamless I have listened to. The musical thoughts and emotions move in and through seemingly on a path of intention. Beautiful, enrapturing, transporting Read more

Fan Review
Wow   Tue., Jun 6, 2006
Posted by: pyython
Upon first listen, in a dimly lit living room, after a glass of wine, all I can say is Wow! Outstanding from beginning to end. Time Stands Still brings you in, At The End of Time Read more

2 Next >> 

Newest Additions
VENTURING UNTO JOY PT I
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


King Crimson
13 June 2014

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Hit Parade
Fripp & Eno in Paris 05/28/1975
Fripp & Eno in Paris 05/28/1975

 
On this Day
Robert Fripp's Diary - 2012

 
Random Blast from the Past

Robert Fripp - Ely 12/12/2005

 
New to the DGM Shop
Magnets - Collectors' Series Vol 1
Magnets - Collectors' Series Vol 1

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds