Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help


 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsSuper Starless Sax   December 19, 2011
Written by Radiolux

Superb sax solo by Mister Mel Collins. Another Mr. Stormyís gem. What more can I say ? Beautiful. Amazing. Btw, did you notice that the KC line-up as presented on the page features all the 4 band members, although they donít appear on the tape, and no Mel Collins ? Thanks for all these great Monday gifts. Cheers.

More Articles

Your search found 2341 items (Viewing 1 to 10 of 2341)

Fan Review
I was there !   Mon., Nov 23, 2015
Posted by: colincoates
Thank-you for this download, have enjoyed recalling this concert at Norwich Cathedral over the past W/end since downloading this, I can not add much more to what I wrote back in Read more

Fan Review
Soundscapes - Exeter Cathedral, Devon   Sat., Nov 21, 2015
Posted by: ashgray
I recall this gig for several special reasons - this was the first time Iíd seen Robert Fripp since the League of Gentlemen tour, and Iíd had to rush down to Exeter from just south of Bristol immediately after returning Read more

Fan Review
excellent   Thu., Nov 19, 2015
Posted by: stimarcus
Excellent show with decent sound. Too bad we hear people talking in the background a bit. But overall a very good buy Read more

Fan Review
Awesome   Thu., Nov 19, 2015
Posted by: stimarcus
Probably on of my favorite downloads. Awesome performance, Awesome setlist with great improvs, and Awesome sound. Read more

Fan Review
Good show with mediocre audio   Fri., Nov 13, 2015
Posted by: stimarcus
Setlist 5, Perfomance 5, Sound 2.5. I taught the quality of the audio would justify a second almost similar setlist with J. Muir. The audio is not that good and for I would stick with the Zoom show if I Read more

Fan Review
Happy with it!   Fri., Nov 13, 2015
Posted by: stimarcus
Setlist 5, Performance 5, Sound 2. Debating if I should get or not because of sound quality and I did anyway and am very happy.Basically just like DGMís notes say: the performance more than makes up for the lacking audio Read more

Fan Review
Soooo Goood   Thu., Nov 12, 2015
Posted by: DoctorNerve
I finally got to go to my first KC show and with Mr. Bill Bruford to boot! Talk about being blown away. Iíve seen many shows in my time and this one still Read more

Fan Review
OK show   Wed., Nov 11, 2015
Posted by: stimarcus
Setlist 4, Performance 5, Sound 3. OK gig with great interpretations of Sailors tale (again) and Letters (awesome one in my opinion, enough to make up for the mediocre sound!) Read more

Fan Review
Not only for earthbound!   Tue., Nov 10, 2015
Posted by: stimarcus
Setlist 5, Performance 5, Sound 4.5. Great gig with amazing versions of The Sailors Tale and Ladies of the road. Only live version of Earthbound I have and what a treat this piece Read more

Fan Review
The rewards of work.   Tue., Nov 10, 2015
Posted by: NotoriousA
Another example of the work put in to achieve the end. Enlightening and entertaining. Thanks DGM. Read more

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Next >> 

King Crimson Tour 2015
Newest Additions

King Crimson
15 December 1999

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

Latest Music
Robert Fripp in Patrimonio 07/17/2004
Robert Fripp in Patrimonio 07/17/2004

Latest Photo

New to the DGM Shop
Mug - Collectors' Club
Mug - Collectors' Club

Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London

Follow Us

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds