Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help

 
     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsSuper Starless Sax   December 19, 2011
Written by Radiolux

Superb sax solo by Mister Mel Collins. Another Mr. Stormyís gem. What more can I say ? Beautiful. Amazing. Btw, did you notice that the KC line-up as presented on the page features all the 4 band members, although they donít appear on the tape, and no Mel Collins ? Thanks for all these great Monday gifts. Cheers.


More Articles

Your search found 2194 items (Viewing 1 to 10 of 2194)


Fan Review
Worthy of Official Release    Tue., Dec 16, 2014
Posted by: GrassySound
Both Robert & Adrian expressed interest in officially releasing this concert.  Why?  In my view, itís because the performance is exceptional.  It flows perfectly.  Thereís nothing more I need to add, other than itís a Read more

Fan Review
BB drumming   Sat., Dec 13, 2014
Posted by: fhc339835
The most unsettling disturbing drumming from BB recognized so far - a drummerís pleasure, but yet a little bit hard for the bandmates to accompany. Read more

Fan Review
Love and Peace   Thu., Dec 11, 2014
Posted by: kingcrimson7
Robert, excellent music,. Happy Holidays, Jesus is the light. Read more

Fan Review
This is where it began for me   Sun., Dec 7, 2014
Posted by: ShikiBoy
It was on this show that I first became aware of a band named King Crimson. They changed my life forever from the minute I saw them. So moved was I that I got up from my seat and yelled Read more

Fan Review
Fantastic   Thu., Dec 4, 2014
Posted by: GratefulJerry
Iím mostly an "old school" type and prefer cds to downloads. However, with the Collectorís Club now being done, Iíve started investing in downloads. I have the next night as a CC release so I went ahead and bought the Read more

Fan Review
August 1, 1981 - New York   Thu., Dec 4, 2014
Posted by: markfjohnson
A beautiful offering of Robert Frippís Frippertronics. These 3 loops are beautiful miniatures, each only a few minutes long, and yet time seems to stop while the sounds wash over the Read more

Fan Review
Crimson in Hot ĎLanta!   Wed., Dec 3, 2014
Posted by: dhughes53
This was an amazing night, one Iíll always remember. When I arrived, the line was out the door, down the steps and down Peachtree Street, then around the corner halfway down that Read more

Fan Review
question   Mon., Dec 1, 2014
Posted by: jchahn
Is this recording from the 8pm show or the 11pm show? Afraid we don't have that information. Sid Read more

Fan Review
Best show in 25 years   Thu., Nov 27, 2014
Posted by: dwightboone
This is was by  far and away the best I have seen in 25 years. When I first walked into the theater, at The Egg September 9th 2014, I had some trepidation seeing three drum kits Read more

Fan Review
Worth it for    Tue., Nov 25, 2014
Posted by: nkLottery
So that Untitled Instrumental on this show...the one that may have been dubbed "Absent Lovers" at some point. I just discovered this gig and just heard that track for the first Read more

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Next >> 

King Crimson US Tour 2014
Newest Additions
FRAME BY FRAME
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


King Crimson
22 May 1981

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Latest Music
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999

 
Latest Photo

 
New to the DGM Shop
In The Court Of The Crimson King - 40th Anniversary Series
In The Court Of The Crimson King - 40th Anniversary Series

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London

 
Follow Us
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds