Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help

 
     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsAn interesting perspective   December 13, 2011
Written by WhiskeyVengeance

Sid is correct to draw comparisons to Garbarek and his ilk when describing this short-but-sweet download. Itís interesting how these notes and phrases, once isolated from their source material, almost begin to take on a life of their own.

Itís great that DGM makes these little snatches of music, which would otherwise never end up on a traditional release and languish in obscurity, available as free downloads (and, for the audiophiles, FLAC compilations). Thank you!


More Articles

Your search found 2361 items (Viewing 1 to 10 of 2361)


Fan Review
Was there...   Tue., Feb 2, 2016
Posted by: tgrier
Paid $1.50 for ticket! Was one of the highlight of my youth...a must have recording...TG Read more

Fan Review
thank you for this,,,,   Thu., Jan 28, 2016
Posted by: JohnSmallwood
Excellent, thank you. This would not have been out of place on a formal release. Read more

Fan Review
Stunning   Thu., Jan 28, 2016
Posted by: dfahnest
Wow!  The best Stormy selection yet and I have heard them all.  This goes beyond a pleasantly entertaining curiosity and is essential Read more

Fan Review
Lizard / Tippett / Greatness   Fri., Jan 22, 2016
Posted by: donhenson
Wow what an interesting thing to be able to listen to. Hearing all the bits and the edited out parts is amazing. A phenomenal editing job indeed. I have followed Tippett since falling in love with this album years Read more

Fan Review
fantastic   Fri., Jan 22, 2016
Posted by: heavenly
i always liked "lizard", and this is just another show piece why this is the case, i am also amazed again and again that crimson (fripp that is)  managed throughout their career to Read more

Fan Review
Guitar mix Trey   Sun., Jan 17, 2016
Posted by: fhc339835
Great gig, I like this the most of the row of the Japan gigs in 95 available so far. My special attention went with the guitar mix, especially Trey is very well listenable Read more

Fan Review
Prince Rupert Awakes   Sat., Jan 16, 2016
Posted by: davidkronemyer
This is a gorgeous solo piano recording played by Keith Tippett. Through some kind of electronic wizardry process it has been isolated from the other instruments on the track, so that Read more

Fan Review
Beautiful   Thu., Jan 14, 2016
Posted by: NotoriousA
Read more

Fan Review
Exquisite   Mon., Jan 11, 2016
Posted by: myshadow
Read more

Fan Review
memorable show   Sat., Jan 9, 2016
Posted by: slipkid
I was 16 yrs old and my older bro took me to this show.cold ass november night but hot inside.The eastowne theatre was a dump. my bro was instrumental in introducing me to King Crimson,I was familiar with the debut Read more

2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Next >> 

King Crimson Tour 2015
Newest Additions
MELLOW II
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


King Crimson
4 September 2004

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Latest Music
Robert Fripp in Patrimonio 07/17/2004
Robert Fripp in Patrimonio 07/17/2004

 
Latest Photo

 
New to the DGM Shop
Discipline (Black)
Discipline (Black)

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London

 
Follow Us
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds