Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help

 
Previous Item   February 11, 1972  Next Item SOUND  VISION WORD
    Armoury    Wilmington, Delaware

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsWilmington   October 4, 2011
Written by SCHIZOID5

An excellent show. This lineup cooks. One can only dream what might have been. Now can anyone tell me where the 2/12/72 show at The Academy of Music
in NYC is. Is it hiding on a dusty shelf in the vault? There must be a recording somewhere. We have the show before & the shows after. It has to be out there. It was a phenomenal show.The boys brought the house down. I know I was there.


More Articles

Your search found 7 items (Viewing 1 to 7 of 7)


Fan Review
Vivid Memory, only a little fuzzy   Thu., Jul 3, 2014
Posted by: Seph64
I do not believe this was KCís first gig in the US. Two weeks (?) prior to the Wilmington date, KC opened for Yes(?) at the Spectrum in Philadelphia. I saw both concerts and they were completely Read more

Fan Review
Boz sounds like the Daleks...   Sat., May 4, 2013
Posted by: Linus_Robinson
Sinfieldís VCS3 with Boz on SchiziodMan sounds like the Daleks... now THATS funny... Read more

Fan Review
Wilmington   Tue., Oct 4, 2011
Posted by: SCHIZOID5
An excellent show. This lineup cooks. One can only dream what might have been. Now can anyone tell me where the 2/12/72 show at The Academy of Music Read more

Fan Review
Wilmington Armory   Tue., Jul 15, 2008
Posted by: daverkc
I believe the Wilmington Armory was located next to (or near) Union Park Pontiac. Having left the area many moons ago, I have no idea if that car delaership is still in the same location as it was some 30+ Read more

Fan Review
Eureka!!!   Mon., Jul 14, 2008
Posted by: talltart
At last, the mighty Wilmington show has escaped, home of the Earthbound Groon and THE definitive live Schizoid Man but lo ? what is this? That was the second show and this latest offering was the earlier set - Damn Read more

Fan Review
What is the Armoury in Wilmington?   Wed., Jul 9, 2008
Posted by: peter31
I am a resident of Wilmington, DE and a big Crimso fan but this gig is from before my time. Does anyone know where this show took place in Wilmington because there is no theater called the Armoury Read more

Fan Review
A Diamond In The Rough   Tue., Jul 8, 2008
Posted by: PR1955
Mingus,Coltrane,Davis,Crimson... One listen and the above statement makes perfect sense... To say it "cooks" is an understatement...This boils over... Cheers to all PJR   Read more

King Crimson US Tour 2014
Newest Additions
VENTURING UNTO JOY PT I
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


King Crimson
13 June 2014

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Hit Parade
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999

 
On this Day
Robert Fripp's Diary - 2008

 
Random Blast from the Past
Robert Fripp
Robert Fripp's Diary - 09/21/2005

 
New to the DGM Shop
Travis & Fripp -Live at Coventry Cathedral
Travis & Fripp -Live at Coventry Cathedral

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds