Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help

 
Previous Item   June 28, 1974  Next Item SOUND  VISION WORD
    Casino    Asbury Park, New Jersey

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsCasino Confirmed   May 23, 2011
Written by ekimdwod

To answer the question. The show was at the Casino. Iwas there that night. Funny I just drove by there last night. Crimson never played Convention Hall but did play the Sunshine Inn and the paramont theater


More Articles

Your search found 52 items (Viewing 1 to 10 of 52)


Fan Review
Easy Money alone is worth it   Tue., Jan 22, 2013
Posted by: JordanClifford
I understand why some people prefer the edit of "Asbury Park". However, it sounds like after the USA cut ends it goes into an entirely different improv, as if itís 2 different attempts, all within the same Read more

Fan Review
a question   Sun., Aug 5, 2012
Posted by: crimson_king22
I have this show on compact disk when it was released 5 years ago, and played it in my car for the first time the day it arrived in the mail, hotly anticipating the full versions of the improv and Read more

Fan Review
   Asbury Park, New Jersey   June 28, 1974
Posted by: JeremyBender
The Asbury Park improv is my favorite piece of Crimusic.  Iíve followed the remixing path from the original USA release > the Essential King Crimson box set > the reissue of Read more

Fan Review
Yeah, its USA plus, and plus a lot   Mon., Aug 22, 2011
Posted by: DarrylDardenne
While its fantastic to hear the entire Easy Money from Asbury, truncated on the USA album. You older Crimson fans know of what I speak. But the real star here is Read more

Fan Review
Concrete cavern   Wed., Jul 13, 2011
Posted by: NotoriousA
I was there for this show, at the Casino. I took a bus by myself from north Jersey. It was general admission, with no seating on the ground floor. Though at the front end of the line, I opted for Read more

Fan Review
Casino Confirmed   Mon., May 23, 2011
Posted by: ekimdwod
To answer the question. The show was at the Casino. Iwas there that night. Funny I just drove by there last night. Crimson never played Convention Hall but did play the Sunshine Inn and the paramont Read more

Fan Review
Answer to Casino or Convention Hall Question   Sun., May 15, 2011
Posted by: jabella
In answer to your question of whether or not this show took place at the Casino Arena or Convention Hall, both venues were used to host rock shows during the Read more

Fan Review
A Question   Sat., May 7, 2011
Posted by: Carnamagos
Did this concert take place in the Casino, or in the Convention Hall? I know that the official designation is the Casino, but my impression from researching the subject is that rock concerts were held in the Convention Read more

Fan Review
Allison Steele Asbury Park   Thu., Dec 30, 2010
Posted by: ekimdwod
I dont remember her at the Casino show but she was at the Sunshine Inn show the year before Read more

Fan Review
Backup band   Wed., Dec 8, 2010
Posted by: ekimdwod
I was there Golden Earring was the opening band. I have pictures and made a recording. My KC recording is lost but not the golden earring that sucks Read more

2 3 4 5 6 Next >> 

King Crimson US Tour 2014
Newest Additions
NO CAMERAS PLEASE
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


King Crimson
No Cameras Please

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Latest Music
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999

 
Latest Photo

 
New to the DGM Shop
In The Court Of The Crimson King - 40th Anniversary Series
In The Court Of The Crimson King - 40th Anniversary Series

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London

 
Follow Us
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds